SJSU Alumnus to help PDEEP with Diaspora Project in the Bay Area

Ali WarriachMy four years at SJSU for my undergrad in Electrical engineering are one of the most memorable moments in my life“. It’s that same fondness for the university with which Ali Warriach has agreed to help the Pakistan Distance Education Enhancement Project (PDEEP), he will be assisting the project by introducing it to the large Pakistani diaspora in the bay area. Once an SJSU student Ali now works in San Francisco for a prominent IT firm.

When asked of SJSU Ali replied:“My four years at SJSU for my undergrad in Electrical engineering are one of the most memorable moments in my life. Besides, graduating from a prestigious university that boasts high ranks in engineering field and is well-connected with the top companies that reside in the heart of Silicon valley, SJSU offered much more for me. SJSU offered cultural diversity, acceptance, an environment to feel comfortable in and lifelong friendships. My degree from SJSU has helped me find great work opportunities. I currently work for a prestigious IT firm in San Francisco.” 

If you are interested in helping the PDEEP project  contact Mark Adams at:
mark.adams@sjsu.edu

